About WEAI

Founded in 1922, WEAI is a non-profit, educational organization dedicated to encouraging and communicating economic research and analysis. The Association's principal activities include publishing two refereed quarterly journals -- Economic Inquiry and Contemporary Economic Policy -- and staging scholarly conferences that are forums for current economic research.

Over 2,000 economists from around the world -- in academia, business, government, and research -- are members of WEAI. Benefits of Individual Membership include an individual subscription to both journals (with online access going back to Volume 1, Issue 1!) and member rates on conference participation and journal manuscript submission. WEAI also extends Institutional Memberships to academic institutions, business firms, and other organizations who share WEAI's objectives, and wish to provide special opportunities for their economists to participate in WEAI's activities..

Executive Board

DANIEL MCFADDEN, University of California, Berkeley

JOHN SHOVEN, Stanford University

Vice President
ALAN AUERBACH, University of California, Berkeley

Immediate Past President
ORLEY ASHENFELTER, Princeton University

Elected Directors
TRUDY ANN CAMERON, University of Oregon
MARY C. DALY, Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco (Secretary-Treasurer)
MICHAEL RANSOM, Brigham Young University
JOHN SILVIA, Dynamic Economic Strategy
MAUDE TOUSSAINT-COMEAU, Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago
MICHELLE WHITE, University of California, San Diego

Executive Director
WADE E. MARTIN, California State University, Long Beach

Appointed Editors
CEP Editor, BRAD R. HUMPHREYS, West Virginia University
EI Editor, WESLEY W. WILSON, University of Oregon



WEAI Bylaws

Click here to view.

2017 Financial Statement

Click here to view.

2017 Board Meeting Minutes

Click here to view.

Disclosure Policy

Click here to view.

Privacy Policy

Click here to view.