EI logo

CEP logo


13th International Conference | January 3-6, 2017

Pontifical Catholic University of Chile, Casa Central campus, Santiago


Online volunteer submission deadline extended as long as space and time permit! Abstracts covering all areas of economics are welcome. Discussants and chairs are always needed as well. Organize your own session on a topic of your choice! Review the Session Organizer Guidelines for more information or email sessions@weai.org with questions.

If you are part of a society that could use greater visibility as well as enjoy the economies of scale meeting with a larger group affords, consider becoming an Allied Society

Keynote Addresses include Nobel Laureate Robert F. Engle, New York University Stern School of Business, WEAI President-Elect Orley Ashenfelter, Princeton University ("Real Wage Rates Across Countries and Over Time"), and Ignacio Sánchez Diaz, President, Pontifical Catholic University of Chile. Roundtable panel discussion including Engle, AshenfelterKlaus Schmidt-Hebbel, Pontifical Catholic University of Chile, and panel moderator Nobel Laureate Daniel McFadden, University of California, Berkeley.

Participation InformationTentative Schedule | Participating Allied Societies 
Register to AttendHousing Information | Travel and General Information


Attention Portland Paper Presenters!

The deadline to submit your conference paper for free to EI or CEP is December 31. WEAI members receive complimentary journal submission on papers presented at WEAI conferences if submitted within six months. Non-members are welcome to join at the time of submission to take advantage of this offer.

. . .

Welcome to WEAI's Newest Institutional Members!


  • University of California, Davis
  • University of Chicago
  • University of Newcastle (Australia)
  • University of Southern California


  • Cornell University


  • Carnegie Mellon University
  • Center of Public Policy, Universidad del Desarrollo
  • Institute of Economics, Pontifical Catholic University of Chile
  • Latin American Center for Economic and Social Policy, Pontifical Catholic University of Chile
  • Nanyang Technological University
  • Pomona College
  • Portland State University
  • Seattle University
  • Soochow University
  • University of California, San Diego
  • University of Maryland at College Park

. . .

Economic Inquiry
Contemporary Economic Policy