Thank You to Outgoing Board Members

And their eighteen years of cumulative service to WEAI

Alan Auerbach transitioned this year to the ex-officio position of Immediate Past President (2021-22) after serving as Vice President (2018-2019), President-Elect (2019-2020), and President (2020-2021). He has chaired and served on several committees including to review and update WEAI's investment allocations, and this year lead the search for and appointment of the new Economic Inquiry Editor. Alan's steady leadership and flexibility during the pandemic kept programs and meetings moving forward during the transition to virtual.

Wes Wilson has stepped down from his role as EI Editor after serving for nine years. EI has experienced steady growth in Wes' care, while at the same time eliminating a sizable backlog, and bringing down the time to first decision. Always looking for ways to improve the publishing experience for authors, Wes has been instrumental in a steady growth in the journal year over year since he took the helm in mid-2012.

Maude Toussaint-Comeau has completed her three-year term as Non-academic Director. She joined the board in 2018 as an elected director, and during her tenure also served as a guest editor on a special symposium in Contemporary Economic Policy on the Economics of the Middle Class

Michael Ransom has completed his three-year term as Academic Director after being elected to the Board in 2018. Michael has been a fixture on WEAI conference programs for many years and for the 2021 program organized a Professional Development session titled Academic Publications and Academic Pay (view session recording).

An enormous thank you and debt of gratitude to these volunteers on behalf of WEAI members and staff!