2020 Executive Board Election Coming Up

Voting will take place March 27 through April 25

The following nominees were presented to and approved by the WEAI Executive Board at their the 2019 annual meeting. Further information about each candidate is available by clicking the names below.

Christine Romer

Vice President

Dora Costa
University of California, Los Angeles

Kathleen McGarry

Academic Director

Thomas Lemieux
University of British Columbia

Laura Baldwin

Non-Academic Director

Pat Bajari


Per the WEAI bylaws, "[a]dditional candidates may be nominated by submitting their names, along with petitions in support of their nomination signed by five per cent (5%) of the total Association membership in good standing, to the Secretary-Treasurer at least thirty (30) days prior to the date the ballots are to be mailed." Please submit such names by February 27, 2020, to [email protected].